What I Would Do If Time Stopped…

The Impossible Dream

LIVinLIFE
2 min readNov 1, 2022
Picture from Pintrest

I always wanted to grow up… I have always been in a rush… I have never been satisfied with just “where I am” … until now.

All of the parts in my life that I have wanted to just “get through”, whether it was a meeting, a teenage year, or a class in school, never seemed to move all that quick. The clock would strike each minute in slow motion; my legs would squirm, my brain would wander — I was stuck.

I thought that if time moved faster, I could get onto my next “task” quicker. I would be able to get through this “not so great” part of life and move on to the part that I was excited for… the part that I thought better.

Now, as I am a month into my twenty first year alive, I am not nearly as interested in time moving fast. If anything, I beg for the clock to slow down… I wish more than anything to savor every minute, every second, that I can.

I could attribute this shift to a couple of things: I finally feel alive, I finally see parts of life as more than just a series of “tasks”, I finally accept love and relationships as something that is important and valuable and wonderful. I finally see that there is so much more to life…

Yet such little time.

--

--

LIVinLIFE

Hey Dude! My name is Olivia, but you can call me Liv… This is basically my junk drawer of things I love most, think interesting, or wanted to share! Enjoy :)